The Story Orchestra: Sleeping Beauty
The Story Orchestra: Sleeping Beauty
Illust. Jessica Courtney-Tickle

The Story Orchestra: Sleeping Beauty



Read more



The classic Sleeping Beauty ballet story is retold here through lavish double spread illustrations, but the real magic of this book is the music! Each page has a button to press which plays a ten second sound clip of an orchestra playing a piece from Tchaikovsky’s Sleeping Beauty, bringing the ballet alive.


The final page in the book contains all the sound buttons and detailed information about each piece and the instruments used, a perfect introduction for young children to the joys of classical music.

  • Publisher: ‎Lincoln Children's Books; Illustrated edition
  • Hardcover ‏
  • Number of pages: 24 pages
  • ISBN-10: ‎1786030934
  • ISBN-13: ‎978-1786030931
  • Age suggestion: 6+
  • Uses 3 x AG13 button cell batteries (included)
  • Requires firm pushing of buttons (remove white tag on battery compartment first)
  • Not suitable for children under 3 years